07 5465 6583 sales@agking.com.au

Testimonial

ENFLY DQ554

Norm Taylor, Maleny.

I have owned my Enfly DQ554 tractor for 9 years. It was purchased at Blek Tractors (now serviced by AgKing Tractors) at Hatton Vale in Queensland. I have used it for general farm use with a range of implements, mostly on steep hilly country.

I have found the DQ554 to be very capable for all the work I have used it for. It has performed well on the steep slopes and has been used for some hard work in slashing regrowth.

The DQ554 has had only minor mechanical issues that would usually be expected with the type of use it has had. It is economical on fuel. Servicing is easy and economical.

The front-end loader fitted to the tractor has functioned without issue for the whole time and has been used regularly.

I can recommend the Enfly DQ554 as a general use 4WD tractor.

Norm Taylor.

 

 

Norm Taylor, Maleny QLD DQ554 55hp Enfly Tractor Reviews

Dear Kelly

Ref: Purchase of Enfly 404 Tractor – July 2016Keith – Glenwood, QLD AK404 40hp AgKing Tractor Reviews

 

As you are aware I purchased my Enfly 404 tractor from you in July 2016.

When purchased I also got you to supply:

  1. FEL 4in1 attachment

  2. 3 point linkage carryall

  3. 3 point linkage post hole borer

  4. FEL stone fork

  5. FEL level bar

After purchase I also sourced:

  1. 2.4metre wide paddock rake

  2. Miller Falls pto saw bench

  3. 3 point linkage pto slasher

  4. 3 point linkage sprayer unit

I live on acreage and my initial requirement was to purchase a tractor as a source of power and then purchase attachments and implements to save the need for multiple powered equipment. This has worked very well but I have found I need an implement shed for all the attachments!

This tractor has carried out a lot of work for me, including;

  1. Clearing scrub and root removal

  2. Levelling with both the 4in1 bucket and level bar

  3. Earth moving – filling a steep embankment of hundreds on tonnes of material

  4. Laying out road base for our long drive access

  5. Post hole drilling for paddock fence replacement

  6. Towing a trailer around the paddock for tree maintenance – I have had a ball hitch fitted to the carryall

  7. Off- loading deliveries

  8. Moving other small plant around such as generators

  9. Slashing

  10. Weed spraying

During the warranty period I had an issue with one injector which made the engine run rough but I engaged a local plant mechanic to fix it. Kelly covered the cost without question. The mechanic told me to run it hard to clear the carbon regularly (I was using it at low revs for grading works) and since then it has not missed a beat. It starts first time every time.

Over the years Kelly Keys from AG King – has been very helpful, providing the best customer care service. He feels more like a friend now.

So I am happy to endorse the Enfly tractor brand and offer to have any one in the North Brisbane region thinking about buying one to come see my 404 in action.

 

Thanks Kelly and staff, well done.

 

Yours sincerely

 

Colin Keen

Whiteside Qld

 


Colin - Whiteside, QLD DQ404 40hp Enfly Tractor Reviews

I have now owned my AG King AK404 since October 2018. On moving up from NSW to QLD we bought a bush block and really needed a tractor to clean it up. Amber and Kelly where great at helping us choose a tractor to the job we needed on our block. We ended up buying a AG KING AK404 40 hp 4 wheel drive complete with Back hoe, slasher, concrete mixer, post hole borer and front end loader. From the time time this tractor arrived it has not stop working (over 600 hours ) on my block and many others. It is a great machine for the money we spent. I have put in a dam using back hoe and front end loader, clear all my block , dug out shed site and pad for water tanks also drive way over 60 metres in length and this tractor has not mist a beat. I don’t push it to hard and take my time never using more than 1500 rpm. You do need to look after these tractors and I found the the first 6 months I was forever tightening up bolts that came a little loose, but after a while they settle down and have had no troubles that were the machines fault maybe more the operator. up to date the only repair I have done is replace 1 front tyre rim as the nuts came loose and flogged out the holes. I should have check them a little more regular as Kelly had told me it takes a while for these to settle. In saying that it was an easy phone call to Amber who let me know they had a rim in stock, so an easy fix. I can’t say enough about the way this tractor performs and the back up service from Amber and Kelly down in Hatton Vale. Cheers Keith

Keith at Glenwood, QLD, 4570

Keith - Glenwood, QLD AK404 40hp AgKing Tractor Reviews

I purchased an Enfly DQ404 4wd tractor with FEL, and several other implements, back in 2010, now, over 10 years on, the tractor performs as well as ever. It has been trouble free with only scheduled maintenance required. It has exceeded all expectations. It is used for many tasks on our 8 hectare property, handling everything tossed at it. Several neighbours appreciative of the Enfly’s towing abilities when their smaller machines have been bogged too. The deck is spacious and comfortable, the power steering makes it a pleasure to operate. I could recommend the Enfly for reliability, comfort and capability, it still has the original battery and starts first time every time, a true  marvel for an economy package. Great customer service to from AgKing. 10/10.

Tony at Bywong  NSW.

Tony - Bywong, NSW DQ404 40hp Enfly Tractor Reviews

Hi Kelly
Happy to provide the following additional feedback on my use of your tractors.

As you know this is the second Enfly tractor I have purchased. The older one was purchased about 8 years ago. The newer tractor has been very useful on our property in the Hawkesbury. I use it for a 6 foot tyne scarifier, a 500kg super spreader and a 10 tyne direct drill seeder.
In addition to the standard equipment supplied with the tractor, the positive down force post hole borer has been excellent. I have upgraded the auger to a “Digga” with removable teeth and the tungsten carbide tips allow me to drill post holes into the Hawkesbury sand stone country.
Due to the drought the slasher supplied with the tractor hasn’t been used a great deal but on the occasions it has been required it’s done a good job.
The upgrade of the hydraulic hoses and the added function of the float are a good improvement on the previous model. The tractor may sit in the shed for weeks at a time and always starts immediately.
Both my wife and I are very satisfied with the Enfly tractor for the purposes that I purchased it for. It’s been a very reliable machine.

Kind regards
Brian Swan

DQ554 55hp Enfly Tractor QUEENSLAND

Brian Swan - Queensland DQ554 55hp Enfly Tractor Reviews

AK404 Tractor

When I started looking for a new tractor I put together a list of things I needed and then spent time visiting all dealers in the Lockyer Valley. It became obvious very quickly that there were only a couple of companies that had the package that I was looking for without having to pay for ‘options’. My budget was very tight. To get to just one dealer I delved into the details of service warranties and local dealer after sales support.

AgKing had the AK404 tractor with everything I needed including flexible options with local after sales service at the right price. I already had a 3pl offset blade from my last tractor and I have since purchased a 3pl spray unit.

My property is on the side of a steep hill so safety was my 1st concern. I rarely take the AK404 out of 4wd and feel safe with the seat belt, ROPS and wheel weights that come standard. The slasher has easily dealt with everything I’ve thrown at it including a fair amount of Lantana clearing on steep ground. With the blade I have created tracks and shed pads into the hard clay on the side of our hill.

The 4 in 1 bucket is fantastic. Apart from pushing over the occasional dead tree, moving large water tanks and holding shed frames whilst I put the bolts in, I have spent over 50 hours carting and laying 120tons of asphalt onto my driveway, which has a 16deg slope. The tractor has done a great job and I’m not worried about the next 120tons!

Yes, things do “break”, but with the local support from AgKing I have not only been able to quickly repair problems, with information and parts, but also learn a lot about my tractor. Not been stuck in a standard warranty deal has been a great benefit as I can do the work myself straight away without risking breaking warranty guidelines. Most of the problems have been because of the lack of using Loctite on bolts but slowly I am resolving that.

The best thing for me is that the AK404 is a tractor that is powerful and robust enough to do what I need. It is a great base for the many tasks that I will be throwing at it and it is easy to maintain here on the property without needing propitiatory equipment and parts.

I recommend the AK404 as a very capable 40hp tractor package at a great price.

Doug Brimblecombe – Lockyer Valley Queensland.

Doug Brimblecombe - Lockyer Valley Queensland AK404 40hp Tractor AgKing Tractor Reviews

I am very happy with my Enfly DQ554 tractor with Front End Loader purchased September 2015.
It handles my 6′ slasher (weighing over 500kg) easily.
The engine has plenty of power and is economical on fuel.
I was originally cautious of buying a Chinese tractor so I went and tested one and was pleasantly surprised. Compared to my old Same 70 the Enfly is way better and easy to operate. I especially like the shuttle shift.
Parts are available and cheap with great backup from Kelly.

Great price and reliable, highly recommended.

Regards Nick O’Donnell.

Nick O'Donnell - Customer Testimonies

I first purchased an ENFLY tractor in March 2012 the initial reason I looked at the Enfly was mainly price. Another reason was I could buy an Enfly for less than some secondhand tractors and they had a warranty!!

Mark Hills - Enfly Tractor Review

To Whom it may concern.
Enfly tractor Series 40 purchased from Hattonvale in 2011.
Re conversation on this tractor on Saturday 12/01/2019.
We purchased tractor new from Hattonvale in 2011.We are very satisfied with the tractor, it is fitted with a 4 in 1 bucket and slasher.Over the 8 years the tractor has given very few problems.
Only issue we have had with this machine early days were hydraulic hose fittings leaking which were replaced very rapidly under warranty.Just at the moment the tractor has done a water pump. However the parts a readily available at Hattonvale .On a 1 – 10 scale, we would give this tractor a 9. It has been a very reliable unit, very satisfied with the tractor and the service we have received..

Les Donald - Tractor Reviews

In reference to the Enfly DQ404 Tractor I bought off you in Jan 2012. I have just clocked 800 hrs and I’m very happy with its performance.
I have worked the Tractor reasonably hard, clearing, fencing, roads, ect, everything on the land. As any machine, maintenance is very important.
I find fuel usage is very good with this Tractor. Overall the Enfly is a good Tractor.

Adrian Donovan - Tractor Reviews

I recently purchased a DQ404 Enfly Tractor from AG King (Kelly Keys). The tractor was delivered in the time frame indicated and hassle free.
I have got approximately 100 hours up on it and so far have had no issues. If you’re looking for a good value for money basic tractor,
I would strongly recommend speaking to Kelly about the DQ range.

Jezz W from Mount Maria QLD - Customer Testimonies

Below is my testimonial to how happy I am with my Enfly and what I have put this machine through. “
I purchased my Enfly DQ804 80hp enclosed cabin tractor back in 2012. When I purchased the tractor
I did have my skepticism being made in foreign country, I was told that it will be no good and won’t last,
but time and time again this tractor has proven that good things don’t always cost the world. This tractor has been unsheltered for It’s entire life. By no means have I been kind to this tractor and it starts every time without a hitch. The tractor has been through 2 floods where the tractor was completely inundated and after a quick oil change the tractor fired up. First try!!! This is also a testament to the parts and servicing team for the Enfly that are always a pleasure to deal with and always willing to help with fast replies. I’m looking forward to getting many more years out of my Enfly

Josh Noone

Hi Kelly. I purchased my tractor in May 2010 from Blek WA.
I found my Enfly tractor excellent value for money. I have a small farm in Northern NSW which is fairly rocky.
My Enfly 404 is fitted with a 3 in 1 loader which I put to work clearing light scrub, moving rock piles, clearing vehicle tracks, fire breaks etc.
My Enfly 404 has never let me down. It is a very economical tractor. I would definitely recommend the Enfly tractor as a good value-for-money tractor.
Regards Richard Gaha PS I have clocked up 230 hours.

Richard Gaha - Tractor Reviews

Over the past few years I have read a number of people’s accounts on their experiences with their Chinese manufactured tractors.
I have just clocked over 400 hours of use on my Enfly DQ554 55HP tractor and thought someone may be interested to hear my thoughts after an extended period of
various applications (eg. Heavy slashing, 4 in 1 bucket work, and post hole digging. A few years ago we purchased a rundown ex dairy farm to provide our lifestyle
change. At this time we were acutely aware that we needed a small powerful and maneuverable tractor to clean up acres of heavy matted kikuyu grass and also to pull
down old fencing and yards. As our undertaking is a lifestyle only we could not justify the cost of an agricultural level tractor and didn’t want the hassles and
limitations of an older tractor with hours on the clock and minimal functions. This tractor has been subjected to heavy work loads and is impressive in
it’s capabilities and reliability, never failing to start at the first key turn. The original battery is still going strong. Being a typical old dairy
farm our place had old fencing with heavy matted kikuyu growing through it. The versatility of a 4 in 1 bucket was brilliant in removing this.
I must admit that when pulling up old fence lines and yards the bucket was subjected to strains for which it was probably not designed.
However in both instance we achieved a lot with this tractor. The bucket is understandably a little bent (large strainer posts) and a new
clutch disc was fitted in the slasher with relative ease. I have been putting in a gravel road to new cattle yards and the bucket once again
is proving great both for extracting the gravel out of the pit and transferring it to the site. Servicing is fairly straight forward
when you know what is required, however I feel that a good basic manual in an easily understood format would make matters much easier.
That having been said my experience with AgKing (the dealer) has been good and they are very helpful with any queries. My tractor is now out
of warranty and I have been given the impression that product back up will not be a problem. This was something I was a little apprehensive
about when deciding to purchase a Chinese tractor. Initial concerns were that gauges, lights and hydraulic hoses might cause some problems on a bargain priced machine. I have had to replace one hydraulic hose after knocking it on a post. Apart from that accident I have had no hydraulic leaks, however some hoses are starting to crack externally (time will tell). Every single light and gauge is still working well years down the track. Recently I have noticed minor oil seepage starting to become evident around axle and transmission joins however this might mean I need to tension up some nut and bolts.
I will talk to AgKing in this regard. I obtained a slasher, post hole digger and poly pipe ripper along with the tractor and these implements appear to be solidly made
and have given me hassle free service ( the slasher has had a hard life with the heavy grass). In a nutshell I am extremely pleased with my purchase and believe
ENFLY tractors offer great value for money. Shuttle shift, diff lock, high/low range 4WD and power steering make this tractor extremely usable. Service components are
affordable and I don’t feel parts will be difficult to obtain further down the track. My experience with AgKing has been positive. It is my feeling that they will be
around and providing reputable customer service and back up for a long time.

Alan Mackay - Tractor Reviews

We purchased our AgKing AK704 70 HP tractor just over six months ago to be the main workhorse for our hay production farm.
We have used it for cultivation, planting, spraying, hay making, slashing and also for the construction of contour banks.
The tractor has not missed a beat. It is a very easy machine to service and maintain and Kelly has been very responsive and
helpful with post sales service. We are very happy with our purchase and have no problems recommending this tractor to anyone
looking for a solid farm workhorse.

Keith Pembleton - Tractor Reviews

Hi Kelly, Tractor that I bought. As you know; it is the 55HP 4WD model, with a FEL and hitch on Backhoe.
The one that I bought was as per your suggestions and full Australian specifications not the standard Chinese model.
We also asked for larger tyres, and ROPS, as opposed to a full cab. The tyres supplied are also very good. We will soon have 35-37 of these tractors working on the
mine sites, with some being the 80HP model, to take advantage of the extra mass of that model. My experience with earthmoving equipment and tractors extends of
farming as well as extensive mining operations. With regard to tractors I only used to own Ford and John Deer tractors, they are both good tractors.
Our mining operations are a few kilometres south of the equator in the South Pacific. The terrain is very mountainous with dense rainforest, and a lot of very heavy clay. The tractor works on haulage (dirt for the washplants), usually 10-15 tonne loads, as well as extracting logs from the forest for the bridges which we are currently building. Extracting and hauling logs is very hard work, and the tractor is continually working at its maximum ability or so one might think. The logs which we extract or up to 30 metres long with the girth up to 1200mm. We haul them from the forest and then push them into place across the rivers, using the FEL to line them up over the rivers. Even with all the heavy hauling we find that we never lack the correct gears, nor have we had any issues with the Enfly. The tractor is very economical on diesel, despite it only being naturally aspirated. It starts first time, every time. The FEL is used all day for a multitude of things, including lifting, rolling logs and clearing forest roads that are overgrown with a strong vine which colonizes any open space here. The FEL is priceless! These tractors are good, reliable and great value. We will certainly continue to use them into the future.
Clinton Cain, Solomon Islands Gold & Spear Mining Pty. Ltd.
To Whom It May Concern.I purchased my Enfly DQ554 tractor almost two years ago over which time it has accumulated 213 hours of use.To put these comments in perspective I am 62 years old and I work the tractor on my 100 acre significantly undulating cattle farm, plus assisted neighbouring farmers a number of times now. Based on using my Enfly DQ554 for over 200 hrs now, I can say that I love this tractor and thoroughly enjoy every opportunity to use it. Some of the reasons for this are:
*The extreme value for money price
*The wonderful ease to get on and of the tractor (so nice at age 60 plus)
*The engines outstanding torque and power starting at just 1000 rpm
*The majority of my work is done in the 1000 – 1500 RPM range making it very fuel efficient
*The large size tyres which gives the tractor superb traction and stability
*The outstanding simplicity/ease to operate – ergonomically wonderful
*The forward/reverse shuttle shift, the rear differential lock, the ability to select two or four wheel drive, the foot throttle in conjunction with the hand throttle, the easy engine starting under all temperature conditions
*The large load capacity 4 in 1 front end loader
*The very powerful rear hydraulics, and
*The exceedingly heavy, robust steel front and rear axle construction, not to mention the thick rigid steel mudguards (not plastic      like many other manufacturers use).
I have continued to watch the less than 60 hp tractor market since acquiring my 55 hp Enfly, and I can say nothing comes close to the Enfly in terms of price to obtain a tractor of its capability. For the price it has exceeded my expectations in all areas; it’s simply fantastic. I unreservedly recommend the ENFLY DQ554 and in talking to the Australian seller at Hattonvale QLD the newer releases are even more improved!

Keith Contessa - Tractor Reviews

After a reasonable bit of research and shopping around for a Chinese Tractor (you could not go past the bang for your buck) we chose the Enfly over other makes, simply because it looked much stronger in its build and its simple construction. The purchase took place in March 2013 through the then importer and dealer Blek Pty Ltd. The managing director Stephen was most honest and helpful and was able to reassure me of good parts back up for the units. The warranty on offer also was attractive along with a great price. Along with the tractor the package included a slasher, Post Hole Digger, Forks, Rotary Hoe and a Carry-all. Later I purchased a ripper/pipe layer and heavy duty grader blade. I grew up on a dairy farm and had plenty of time on a 35 Ferg as a young feller, now I have just under 7 acres in the Hunter and had plenty of work for the DQ554 to sort out my small plot. With just over 320 hr’s on the clock it’s done everything from unloading pallets and machinery for our building works to laying 100’s of metres of water pipe, post hole digging, road building, moving and levelling 100’s of tonnes of soil, mulch, and manure, slashing and ploughing. I’ve serviced it as per the scheduled services and so far it has not missed a beat. Any repairs required have only been relatively minor to date; a spot weld on the hydraulic control mount, and a couple of oil leaks which required O’rings replaced on the 3 point linkage control and front-end loader control. The little diesel engine is clean and doesn’t use oil, and it has a well matched transmission to handle all the work I’ve thrown at it. There is nothing complicated or high tech on this machine, no electronics, just old fashion basic design like the old Ferg, however a whole lot more versatile. I hope my DQ544 continues to give me a good run and can’t see why it won’t for many years to come. I was very happy that Kelly from AgKing made it his business to notify me that they had taken over the importing of these tractors and would cover my warranty and parts needs. It was very reassuring, and since then I’ve found AgKing helpful and good to deal with, parts have been quick to arrive after ordering, with no hassles and friendly advise always provided.

Alan Reid - Tractor Reviews

I have been and continue to be impressed with the performance and reliability, having had only 1 service my mechanic gave the thumbs up.
As I plan on keeping this machine for quite some time I wish to purchase some additional implements.

Mick Finch

I have an Enfly DQ554 with FEL, slasher, grader blade and ripper. The tractor is used on a 13-acre property at Mansfield Vic. and
I find that it fits perfectly with my requirements and I could not be happier with my purchase.

Rob

I own a DQ404 Enfly tractor,front loader & backhoe combination. I have found it to be very reliable and well made.
I have had only minor teething problems which have been easily rectified on site at zero cost.The simplicity of design allows for easy maintenance and
adjustments without bringing in specialist technicians or transporting the machine for maintenance or repairs. I live in a hilly timbered district 50 ks
from the nearest town which can mean high cost if travel or transport of the machine is involved. The terrain more or less dictates a larger machine but
alternatively the property size calls for a smaller machine. The Enfly with its 40 hp diesel engine and ease of maneuverability have fitted in ideally.
The agents, AgKing are very helpful and quick to supply any components which may be required, and always seem ready to offer any technical advice without reservations.

Ian Gough

In October 2011, I bought a DQ404A from you with the backhoe and 4 in 1. Well, it has done everything that I wanted it to do and more.
I’ve done a motorcycle track and several driveways and I have used the backhoe for all kinds of jobs around town and on a couple of farms.
I’ve done lots of leveling jobs for people. The tractor has been used as an engine and machinery lift and I have pulled down plenty of dead trees and
I have done quite a few contract backhoe jobs as well. Mate, this thing has been great and I haven’t had a problem with it at all.
I actually only intended keeping her long enough to do the jobs that I wanted, but now I will keep her working. When I phoned the bank the other day
about my final payment, they told me that because of my impeccable credit rating, they would be happy to advance me another loan to upgrade to a bigger tractor
if I wanted. Well, sorry mate, but that’s not going to happen. This girl is actually better than I had expected her to be. If you want to use my email to
convince anyone that this is a reliable machine, please do, and I would be happy to demonstrate her capabilities to anyone who might be genuinely interested.
No, I do not expect any spotter’s fees or whatever people do these days, in case you’re wondering. It is just that I really am happy with her and your service
when I needed information. I would be more than happy to endorse this tractor any time.

Errol Morris

We’ve been very happy with our 55HP Enfly tractor. It is reliable and a little pearler for our 300 acre property in Ravensthorpe, Western Australia.
I personally did a lot of research on tractors before we got the Enfly and tried to find reviews on one. I managed to find one guy in Perth who had one and
he was fine with his. The Enfly came in on our budget but I was a little apprehensive that it may not be as well-built as we wanted, but after about 150 hours so far,
it’s proven itself to be very good. We purchased it with the FEL, backhoe, slasher and post hole digger.

Kay Pearson